A. Directorate of School Educaation
(i) Pre-Primary, Elementary and Basic Education.
(ii) Middle, Secondary and Higher Secondary Education.
(iii) Libraries of Educational institutions.
(iv) Stipend/Scholarships and loans for general Education upto Higher Secondary level.
(v) Administration of educational Institutions under this sector.
(vi) Approval of School text books.
(vii) Development and propagation of Hindi.
(viii) Trusts and charitable endowments for educational purposes.
(ix) Incentive Schemes.
(x) National Cadet Corps (NCC) and Auxiliary Cadet Corps (ACC).
(xi) Scouts and Guides.
(xiii) Omitted
(xv) Science Seminar and the exhibitions and conduct of National Talent Search Examination.
(xvi) Teacher’s Training/Orientation programmes.
(xvii) Appointment of all categories of teachers and other non-gazetted staff under the school Education.
(xiii) Social Education and Adult Education including National Literacy Mission.
B. Directorate of Higher and Technical Education
(i) College Education.
(ii) Expansion, development and propagation of Technical and professional Education (other than Medical Education).
(iii) Stipend/Scholarships and loans for Higher Education including Technical Education.
(iv) Administration of Educational institutions under this sector.
(v) Matters relating to Arunachal University.
(vi) Matters relating to conduct of joint Entrance Examination and allotment of seats to Technical and professional courses including Medical, Engineering, Agriculture, Horticulture, Pisciculture etc. against Arunachal Pradesh quota.
(vii) National Service Scheme.
(viii) Matters relating to nomination of students to Engineering Institutions.