District Administration

(i) Matters relating to district administration.
(ii) Reorganization of Districts, Subdivisions, Circles and declaration of their boundaries.
(iii) Matters relating to Auxiliary Labour Corps (ALCS) and animal transport in the districts.
(iv) Establishment of Divisional Commissioners.
(v) Empowering divisional Commissioners, DCs, SDO and Circle Officers with judicial, executive and financial powers.
(vi) Monitoring their activities and issue of guidelines.
(vii) Payment of ‘POSSA’ Compensation to the Tribal Chiefs of Bomdila and Tawang.
(viii) Scrutiry of TA/LTC/MR bills of D. Cs and A.D. Cs.